Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Student Leadership

We feel it is important for our young people to feel empowered and have a say in how they feel aspects of the Academy should be run. Therefore, we offer are a wide range of opportunities for students to take on leadership roles in the Student Council. 

At Oasis Academy Nunsthorpe we understand that having that chance to feel heard by your peers and by our staff, being able to take part in special school activities and that finding your voice among the crowd is life changing for some. Therefore we give all of our pupils the chance to be a part of the student leadership team, and to be involved in all events across the year.

These are our Student Councillors for 2020 - 2021 

Ruben-Lei and Lola-Lou 4D

Codey and Cylia 4R

Dylan and Nikola 5L

Cash and Kayla 5LB

Mia 5MB

Olly and Betsy 6S

Ole and Alexis 6T

The chairperson for the Student Council is Alexis 6T and her deputy is Mia 5MB

The Secretary for the Student Council is Olly 6S and his deputy is Codey 4R